Incoterms 2020

Share to

Incoterms 2020

Also available in: English Português Español

incoterms2020Am 20. September 2019 veröffentlichte die Internationale Handelskammer (ICC) das neueste Incoterms-Update.

Die Internationale Handelskammer veröffentlicht seit über 80 Jahren Incoterms-Regeln, die alle 10 Jahre überprüft werden, um mit neuen Marktechnologien und Innovationen Schritt zu halten, neue Geschäftspraktiken besser darzustellen, Verhandlungen zu erleichtern und zugänglicher zu machen.

Die Incoterms definieren die Verantwortlichkeiten des Exporteurs und Importeurs in jeder Phase des Import- / Exportprozesses und übertragen das Eigentum an dem Material. Die Incoterms sind auch weltweit bekannte und auf 30 Sprachen übersetzt.

Sie bieten Importeuren, Exporteuren, Anwälten, Spediteuren, Versicherern und Studenten aus dem internationalen Umfeld Regeln und Richtlinien, die die neuesten Entwicklungen im Geschäftsumfeld widerspiegeln und unterschiedliche Ebenen des Versicherungsschutzes, einschließlich Transportregelungen, wie modale, sicherheitsrelevante Anforderungen, in Einklang bringen , Transportverpflichtungen und Kosten unter anderem.

Laut ICC-Generalsekretär John W.H. Denton:

Die Incoterms-2020-Regeln sorgen dafür, dass Unternehmen für jedermann arbeiten können, und ermöglichen jährlich Billionen von Dollar im globalen Handel. Da sie Importeuren und Exporteuren auf der ganzen Welt helfen, ihre Verantwortlichkeiten zu verstehen und kostspielige Missverständnisse zu vermeiden, bilden die Regeln die Sprache internationaler Verkaufstransaktionen und tragen dazu bei, Vertrauen in unser wertvolles globales Handelssystem aufzubauen.

Die aktualisierte Liste der Incoterms 2020 enthält die Regeln für 11 Incoterms. Sie wurden bereits veröffentlicht und treten am 1. Januar 2020 in Kraft. Daher wird ihre Verwendung ab diesem Datum empfohlen. Wenn Importeure / Exporteure die Incoterms 2010 berücksichtigen möchten, sollten diese in den Dokumenten hinzugefügt werden (z. B. EXW Incoterm 2010).

 

Hier ist die aktualisierte Liste:

  1. EXW – Ab Werk – An der Quelle, am angegebenen Ort. Es stellt die Mindestverpflichtung für den Exporteur dar.
  2. FCA – Free Carrier – Kostenlos beim Spediteur am angegebenen Lieferort. Es ist jetzt für den Seetransport zugelassen, sofern es sich im Container befindet. Außerdem wird BL jetzt an Bord freigegeben und Terminalversand wird akzeptiert.
  3. FAS – Free Alongside Ship – Frei durch das Schiff am angegebenen Einschiffungshafen. Incoterm wird für lose Fracht verwendet, dh es muss sich nicht in einem Container befinden.
  4. FOB – Free on Board – Frei an Bord im angegebenen Einschiffungshafen. Es kann auch in der Kabotage eingesetzt werden.
  5. CPT – Carriage Paid To – Transport bezahlt bis Ziel
  6. KVP – Carriage And Insurance Paid To – Bezahlter Transport und Versicherung zum angegebenen Bestimmungsort. Es ist jetzt möglich, eine Versicherung zu verhandeln. In den Incoterms von 2010 betrug die Versicherungssumme 10% des Warenwerts, jetzt kann es sich um einen beliebigen Wert handeln, 20%, 45%, 60% usw.
  7. CFR –Cost And Freight – Kosten und Fracht im bezeichneten Bestimmungshafen. Wird allgemein als FOB + Fracht bezeichnet und kann nur für See- und Kabotagesendungen verwendet werden.
  8. CIF – Cost Insurance And Freight – Kosten, Versicherung und Fracht im bezeichneten Bestimmungshafen. Wie bei der Versicherung können nun die Frachtkosten ausgehandelt werden, ohne dass der Exporteur von der Bereitstellung befreit wird, was weiterhin obligatorisch ist. .
  9. DAP – Delivered At Place – An den angegebenen Zielort geliefert. Der Exporteur kommt der Verpflichtung nach, die entladenen Waren an den Bestimmungsort zu liefern.
  10. DPU – Delivered At Place Unloaded – Geliefert an den angegebenen Ziellandeort. Sie zwingt den Exporteur, die Ladung am Bestimmungsort des Importeurs abzuladen.
  11. DDP – Delivered Duty Paid – Am angegebenen Bestimmungsort bezahlte Lieferung. Das Abladen kann verhandelt werden, ohne Garantie, dass es angenommen wird, aber die Waren müssen zur Einfuhr an der angegebenen Stelle freigegeben werden.

 

ICC-Incoterms-Timeline-graphic

Also available in: English Português Español

Leave your comment

Please enter your name.
Please enter your email address.
Please enter a valid email address.
Please enter comment.

Incoterms 2020

Share to

Incoterms 2020

On September 20, 2019, the International Chamber of Commerce, ICC, published the latest Incoterms update.

The International Chamber of Commerce has been publishing Incoterms rules for over 80 years, reviewing them every 10 years to keep up with new market technologies and innovations, to better represent new business practices, facilitating and making negotiations more accessible.

Incoterms, known worldwide and translated into 30 languages, define the responsibilities of the exporter and importer at each stage of the import / export process, transferring the ownership of the material.

They provide importers, exporters, attorneys, carriers, insurers and students from the international arena with rules and guidelines that reflect the latest developments in the business environment, aligning different levels of insurance coverage, including transportation arrangements, such as modal, safety-related requirements, transportation obligations and costs, among other points.

According to ICC Secretary General John W.H. Denton:

The Incoterms 2020 rules make business work for everyone, facilitating trillions of dollars in global trade annually. Because they help importers and exporters around the world understand their responsibilities and avoid costly misunderstandings, the rules form the language of international sales transactions and help build trust in our valuable global trading system.

The updated Incoterms 2020 list contains the rules for 11 Incoterms. They have already been published and will be effective on January 1, 2020. Therefore, their use is suggested from that date. If importers / exporters wish to consider the Incoterms 2010, this should be added to the documents (eg EXW Incoterm 2010)

Here is the updated list:

1- EXW – Ex Works – At the source, at the given location. It represents the minimum obligation for the exporter.

2- FCA – Free Carrier – Free at the carrier at the specified place of delivery. It is now accepted for sea transportation provided it is in container. In addition, BL will now be released on board and terminal shipping will be accepted.

3- FAS – Free Alongside Ship – Free by the ship at the specified port of embarkation. Incoterm used for loose cargo, ie it is not required to be in a container.

4- FOB – Free On Board – Free On Board at the given port of embarkation. It can also be used in cabotage.

5- CPT – Carriage Paid To – Transportation Paid To Destination

6- CIP – Carriage And Insurance Paid To – Paid transportation and insurance to specified destination. It is now possible to negotiate insurance. In the incoterms of 2010, insurance was 10% of the value of the merchandise, now it can be any value, 20%, 45%, 60,%, and so on.

7- CFR – Cost And Freight – Cost and freight at the designated port of destination. Commonly referred to as FOB + Freight and can only be used for sea and cabotage shipments.

8- CIF – Cost Insurance And Freight – Cost, insurance and freight at the designated port of destination. Like insurance, freight cost can now be negotiated, not exempting the exporter from providing it, which remains mandatory. .

9- DAP – Delivered At Place – Delivered to the given destination location. Exporter fulfills the obligation to deliver the unloaded goods to the place of destination.

10- DPU – Delivered At Place Unloaded – Delivered to the specified destination landing location. It forces the exporter to unload cargo at the importer’s destination.

11- DDP – Delivered Duty Paid – Delivered duty paid at the specified destination. Unloading can be negotiated, which does not guarantee that it will be accepted, but the goods must be cleared for importation at the designated place.

2 Comments

  • Thanks for this article, I really like it.
    Please, I will like to be receiving regular update from you

    • Hello!
      Thank you for your comment! To receive our newsletter you can subscribe on the botton of our website or the sidebar of our blog.
      Best regards!

Leave your comment

Please enter your name.
Please enter your email address.
Please enter a valid email address.
Please enter comment.